Live Blues Alert

Live Blues Alert 

While we do our best to provide accurate information, please check with the venue for the most up-to-date information. We recommend checking YouTube and Facebook for videos of any bands you’re unfamiliar with so that you can make informed choices. After all, music is a personal thing!

We invite you to share shows you learn about as well. That way we’ll have a one-stop shop for live blues music.   Bands ands venue operators:  Please Email calendarsubmit@madisonbluessociety.org to submit gigs. 

Please note: we only promote Blues Music on this site. 

Thurs., Feb. 27
Tate’s Blues Jam
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
8:30 PM

Thurs., Feb. 27
Old Black Joe
Hop Garden Tap Room, Paoli
6:00 PM

Fri., Feb. 28
The Jimmys  Bon Voyage Party
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
9:00 PM

Friday, Feb 28
Catfish Stephenson  
Tip Top Tavern, Madison
10:00 PM

Sat., Feb. 29
Andy Ewen, Frankie Lee, Doug DeRosa & Brian Bentley
Malt House, Madison
7:30 PM

Sat., Feb. 29
The Family Business
Tofflers, New Glarus
9:00 PM

Sat., Feb. 29 
Starkweather Blues Band
Hammy’s Bar and Grill,  Janesville
7:00 PM

Sat., Feb. 29
The Mark David Group
Brink Lounge, Madison
8:00 PM

Sat., Feb. 29
The Straight 8s
Nauti Norske, Stoughton
7:30 PM

Sun., March 1
Koch Marshall Trio
High Noon Saloon
8:00 PM

Tue., March 3
Blues Jam Durango & Riders of the Golden Road
Common Ground, Middleton
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Thurs.,  March 5
Madtown Mannish Boys 
Vintage Brewing , Sauk City
8:00 PM

Thurs., March 5
Birddog Blues Band
Tofflers, New Glarus
8:00PM

Thurs., March 5
Tate’s Blues Jam
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
8:30 PM

Thurs., March 5
Boo Mallarky
Ohio Tavern, Madison
7:00 PM

Thurs.,  March 5
Old Black Joe
Hop Garden Tap Room, Paoli
6:00 PM

Fri.,  March 6
Madtown Mannish Boys 
North Street Cabaret
8:00 PM

Fri., March 6
Bill Roberts Combo
Harmony Bar,  Madison
9:00 PM

Fri., March 6
Ivy Ford
Lyran Society, Rockford
7:00 PM

Fri. March 6
Corey Dennison
Knuckle Down Saloon
8:00 PM

Fri. March 6
Birddog and Henry
Yahara Bay Distillery
7:15 PM

Sat., March 7
Ryan McGrath Band
Tyranena Brewing Company, Lake Mills
7:00 PM

Sat., March 7
Birddog Blues Band
Mail Street Music And More, Brooklyn
6 PM to 8:00 PM

Sat., March 7
Dave Steffan Band
Riley Tavern,Verona
8:00 PM

Tue., March 10
Blues Jam Durango & Riders of the Golden Road
Common Ground, Middleton
5:30 PM to 7:30 PM

Thurs., March 12
The Bel Airs
Shank Hall, Milwaukee
8:00 PM

Thurs. March 12
Aaron Williams and the Hoodoo
Brink Lounge, Madison
8:00 PM

Thurs., March 12
Tate’s Blues Jam
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
8:30 PM

Thurs., March 12
Old Black Joe
Hop Garden Tap Room, Paoli
6:00 PM

Friday, March 13  
Shari Davis and the Hot Damn Blues Band 
Chief’s Tavern 

Fri. March 13 
Rascal Theory
The Club Tavern, Middleton
8:00 PM
 
Fri. March 13
The Bel Airs 
Knuckle Down Saloon
9:00 PM
 

Fri., March 13 and Sat., March 14
21st Annual Blues Cafe sponsored by the Great Northern Blues Society
Soul Symmetry, Aaron Williams & the Hoodoo, Boom Boom Stevie V. & the Knockouts w/special guest Bruce McCabe, The Bel Airs, Vanessa Collier, John Nemeth, Ana Popovic
Rothschild Pavilion, Rothschild
Tickets and info: https://midwestblues.org/blues-cafe-2019/

Sat., March 14
Albert Cummings
Stoughton Opera House, Stoughton
7:30 PM

Sat., March 14
ZZ Ward, Patrick Droney
Barrymore Theater, Madison
8:00 PM

Saturday, March 14
Starkweather Blues Band
The Harmony Bar,  Madison
9:45pm

Sat., March 14
Birddog & Henry
Bailey’s Run Vineyard, New Glarus
2:00 PM

Sat., March 14
The  Blues Party!
The Club Tavern, Middleton 
8:00 PM


Sat., March 14
Too Sick Charlie
Brix 340, Waunakee
7:30 PM

Tues., March 17
The Robert Cray Band
The Barrymore, Madison
8:00 PM

Tue., March 17
Blythe Gamble & the Rollin’ Dice
Ohio Tavern, Madison
7:00 PM 

Tuesday, March 17  
The Ryan McGrath Band  
Boulder Brewpub, Verona 
6:00 PM

Thurs., March 19
Tate’s Blues Jam (Madison Blues Society Social)
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
8:30 PM

Thurs., March 19
The Jimmys
Tofflers, New Glarus
8:00 PM

Thurs., March 19
Old Black Joe
Hop Garden Tap Room, Paoli
6:00 PM

Fri., March 20
Madtown Mannish Boys  (Chris & Jesse’s Birthday Boogaloo)
Knuckle Down Saloon,  Madison
8:00 PM

Thurs., March 26
Tate’s Blues Jam
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
8:30 PM

Fri., March 27
9th Annual Milwaukee Blues Festival
Miller High Life Theatre, Milwaukee
8:00 PM

Sat., March 28th   
Starkweather Blues Band
D&J Sports Bar, Watertown
8:00 PM

Sat., March 28
Madtown Mannish Boys
Tyranena Brewing Company, Lake Mills
7:00 PM

Sat. April 4
Aaron Williams and the Hoodoo
Full Mile Brewery, Sun Prairie 
7:30 PM

Tuesday, April 7
C.W. Stoneking
High Noon Saloon, Madison
8:00 PM

Thurs., April  9
Tate’s Blues Jam
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
8:30 PM

Fri., Apr. 10
Kelsey Miles
Anchor, Edgerton
7:00 PM

Sat.,  April 11
The Straight 8s
Fisher King Winery, Verona
7:00 PM

Sat.,  April 11
Kelsey Miles
Tofflers, New Glarus

Thurs.,  April 16
The Jimmys
Tofflers, New Glarus
8:00 PM

Thurs., April  16
Tate’s Blues Jam
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
8:30 PM

Fri., April 17
Madtown Mannish Boys
East Side Club, Madison
7:00 PM

Sat. April 18
Marcia Ball and Tommy Castro and the Painkillers
Thelma Sadoff Center, Fond du Lac
7: 30 PM

Thursday, April 23
The Taj Mahal Quartet
Stoughton Opera House
7:30 PM

Thurs., April  23
Tate’s Blues Jam
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
8:30 PM

Thurs., April 23
Miss Tess
North Street Cabaret, Madison
8:00 PM

Sat., April 25
Madtown Mannish Boys
Great Dane Hilldale, Madison
 8:00 PM

Fri, May 1
The Jimmys and the Madtown Mannish Boys
Knuckle Down Saloon, Madison
9:00 PM

Fri., May 1
Bo Ramsey Trio
North Street Cabaret, Madison 
8:00 PM

Fri. May 1
The Blue Olives
Wisconsin Brewing Company, Verona
6:00 PM

Sat., May 2
The Cash Box Kings
Crystal Corner Bar, Madison
8:30 PM

Thurs., May 7
The Jimmys
Tofflers, New Glarus
8:00 PM

Fri., May 8
Madtown Mannish Boys
Yahara Bay Distillery, Fitchburg
7:00 PM

Friday, May 8
Phillip-Michael Scales     
Thelma Sadoff Center for the Arts, Fond du Lac
8:00 PM 

Sat., May 9
Aaron Williams and the Hoodoo
Tyranena Brewing Company, Lake Mills
6:00 PM

Friday, May 15
Too Sick Charlie
Yahara bay Distillery, Fitchburg
7:30 PM  

Thursday, May 21
Ryan McGrath Band
Vintage Brewery, Sauk City
7:00 PM

Thurs., May 21
The Jimmys
Tofflers, New Glarus
8:00 PM

Saturday, May 23
Ryan McGrath Band
Tyranena Brewing Company, Lake Mills
6:00 PM

Sat., May 23
M
adtown Mannish Boys
Full Mile, Sun Prairie
7:30 PM

Sun., May 24
Birddog Blues Band
Tofflers, New Glarus (on the Patio)
6:00 PM

Friday, May 29
Mannish Boys
Fisher King Winery, Verona
7:00 PM

Saturday, May 30
Too Sick Charlie
Brix Cider, Mt. Horeb
4:00 PM  

Sat., May 30
Cash Box Kings
Tyranena Brewing Company , Lake Mills
6:00 PM

Thurs., June 4 
The Jimmys
Tofflers, New Glarus
7:00 PM

Friday, June 12
The Straight 8s
Yahara Bay, Fitchburg
7:00 PM

Sat., June 13
Too Sick Charlie  
Minhas Brewery, Monroe
3:00 PM

Thurs., June 18
The Jimmys
Tofflers, New Glarus
7:00 PM

Fri., June 26
Pre Blues Fest BAsh
The Jimmys
Tofflers, New Glarus
8:00 PM

Sat., June 27
Blues, Brews and Food Truck Festival
Village Park, New Glarus
11:00 AM to 8:00 PM

Friday, July 3  
The Jimmy’s
Wisconsin Brewing Company, Verona
6:00 PM

Sat., July 4
Xavi Lynn and Stackhouse
Tyranena Brewing Company , Lake Mills
5:00 PM

Friday, July 17  
Madtown Mannish Boys 
Lone Girl Brewery, Waunakee
7:30 PM

Fri., July 17
Birdddog Boues band
Tyranena Brewing Company , Lake Mills
6:00 PM

Wed., July 29
Madtown Mannish Boys  
Grundahl Park, Mount Horeb
7:00 PM

Thurs., July 30 
Kelsey Miles 
Grateful Shed Truckyard, Wisconsin Dells
8:00 PM

Sat.,  August 8
The Straight 8s
Minhas Brewery, Monroe
3:00 PM

Sat., Aug. 15
The Altered Five 
East Side Club, Madison 
12:00 PM

Sat., Aug. 29
2020 Crossroads Blues Festival 
Aaron Williams and the Hoodoo, Nick Schnebelen,  Demetria Taylor , Cash Box Kings, Teeny Tucker   
Lyran Park, Rockford

Sat., Sept. 5
Madtown Mannish Boys
Tyranena Brewing Company , Lake Mills
6:00 PM

Friday, September 18
Madtown Mannish Boys   
Wisconsin Brewing Company, Verona 
6:00 PM

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fri., Nov. 20
Wisconsin Annual Blues Harmonica Festival 2020
The Suburban Bourbon, Muskego
6:00 PM